Loving the Great Lakes! A Mission

Split Rock

I make pretty jewelry based on the Great Lakes and the North Woods. However, my mission goes way beyond pretty and profit.

I’ve aimed to gently create an awareness of environmental issues dealing with our amazing corner of the world. My heart is in this. I’ve tried not to politicize this, simply to raise awareness and let folks do their own research.

I have another fundraiser coming up in regards to this. This has been well received in the past.

Sometimes it amazes me that my business page receives more attention than some wonderful Environmental and Educational Organizations. I subtly highlight their virtues when I can.

Pukaskwa

I have lived in and traveled all around the Great Lakes and so Water and Land Quality is very near and dear to my heart. I have seen much growth in my Thirty something years and hope to marry my love of the Arts and Sciences with Conservation.

One good organization  Is the Superior Watershed Partnership and Land Trust.  They are a Non Profit Organization that WORKS to ensure Water Quality in the Lake Superior Basin.  Most folks don’t realize just how huge the Lake Superior Watershed really is!

I’m starting here, because this is where the water starts, it flows from Lake Nipigon into Lake Superior, through the St. Mary’s River and down into Lake Huron and Lake Erie.

http://www.superiorwatersheds.org/

Like them on Facebook at:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Superior-Watershed-Partnership/172598236095743

Do take a look.  Let’s keep our Great Lakes Clean, Fun, and Beautiful!

Leave a comment